My Shack

Howdy all. I thought I wold start by showing a couple of pics. Here is my Ham shack and my back yard.

Can you see what is wrong with these images? I’ll give you a hint. It’s something missing. It’s radio equipment!

In the next month or so I’ll be mounting a diamond 510 2 band and 60 meter dipole out back. All of this will go to the shack to a borrowed HF rig. I’ll also be attempting some packet 2M work using my Yaesu FT-60 and the Kantronics KPC-3 which is barely visible. Non-Ham related, the home server (The cream-colored case, a pieced together P4 1.7Mhz) will be replaced by the Pandaboard. I hope to be able to put it in a pretty nice custom wooden case. Finally, I’ll be cleaning up the area a bit by repackaging the computer speakers to match the Pandaboard case, a custom cable management system and some customer shelves. I’m excited. It’s going to be a fun February.

About Grant Wagner

General class ham: KC9SJQ https://grantwagner.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

