The great loss.

My wife and I recently noticed that our weight was literally weighing us down and preventing us from having the life that we wanted. We decided to do something about it. A little more than a month ago, we joined Jenny Craig.

A diet, especially one this organized is a difficult process. It has really opened my eyes to how horribly I was eating before. There are a lot of things I want to eat. Things like Wendy’s burgers have what is considered a full day’s worth of meat, but close to 3 days worth of fat. 3 days! What a way to look at it. The good thing is that Jenny gives us selection of “free foods” which in the beginning we really scarfed down to make our selves feel full. I would eat a solid large onion and a pound of mushrooms with each dinner.

However, it’s really paying off. As of now, I’ve lost nearly 30 lbs! My goal is to be an even 200 by October 1st, 2012, which meant a total loss of nearly 130.

I really hope that this can give us a new outlook in our living. For me, this means the energy to build my tiny house, to convert our current office to a nursery and start raising a child.  It’s the beginning to a lot of life planing that we were stalled on. Wish us luck!

About Grant Wagner

General class ham: KC9SJQ https://grantwagner.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The great loss.

  1. Dizzy-Dick says:

    You will feel much better and be a lot healthier with less weight. Better yet, make sure you eat healthy foods.

  2. Tom says:

    You’re lookin’ pretty buff there Grant. Just got this email: I’m emailing to let you know the next Blacksmithing class at The Grove will be held on Sat., Jan. 28th, from 9:00-3:00. You will need a sack lunch, leather shoes and cotton clothing. Cost for the class is $30.00.

    Please let me know ASAP if you are interested.

    Kris Van Voorhis
    Program Supervisor
    The Grove
    224-521-2101

    • Grant Wagner says:

      I appreciate the comment, although that was about 20 lbs ago. Still a long way to go.

      Thanks for the heads up. I’ll need to check my schedule, but I would love to attend!

Leave a Reply

