A busy few months

I finally got around to updating this thing, I didn’t realize that it’s been more than two month! It’s been a busy time, but the wife and I are doing well.

This years promises to be a big one for us. The wife and I are finally looking to parenthood. I’ve officially lost 55lbs ( and the wife isn’t doing so bad either). I’ve started my second class (calc 1) at College of Lake County, and we’re looking to make a major housing change in the near future. Busy, Busy!

Works also been crazy. I’ve been working 10-12 hours a day, including the past few weekends. I’ll be glad when this project in done in the next week or so.

I’m sorry I don’t have anything more exciting to share, but such is life sometimes. Right?

About Grant Wagner

General class ham: KC9SJQ https://grantwagner.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A busy few months

  1. Dick Horam says:

    Glad to hear that you are OK and things are going your way. Kept up the good work but don’t over due it, like I am prone to do when it comes to work projects.

  2. Tom says:

    Grant there is a neat little house a few lots north of us, good schools too. Tom AB9NZ

  3. Russ says:

    Hi Grant! Sorry to interlope on your life here, just that back in October, 2010, you posted a comment here: http://www.livetiny365.com/2010/10/day-355-fellow-local-tiny-houser.html#. I have been playing with plans for Tiny Houses for a little while now, but I was rather blown away by the photo on the above page. In your post you intimate that you have been following this particular home builder’s blog, and I was wondering if you could shoot me over a link for it, as I would love to see the mechanics of how they managed a ‘double decker’ as they have.

    And congrats on becoming a Dad. Life will never be the same again!!! lol… Trust me though, each day will be even better than the one before. Kids are great and my (now 11 year old) son has been my greatest teacher…

    If you want to shoot the link to wolf mail 1 @ hot mail com, it would be very appreciated.

    Thanks!

    Russ

Leave a Reply

